15
Jan
09

1/15/2009

Red Light

Red Light

Walking back and forth to the SHOT Show in Orlando Florida where I am for a week working, I keep my eyes open and my finger on the shutter release, of course.

This mass of Begonias was planted in front of a hotel…and I was struck by the light and shadows, by the textures, and by the range of reds. I tried both wide and more close-up shots and liked this moderate tele shot the best.

Sony DSC H50 at about 80mm equiv. F4.0 @ 1/320th @ ISO 100. Programed Auto.

The image is from (actually the only image in, so far) the Orlando and Titusville Gallery

1 Response to “1/15/2009”


  1. 1 Vincent
    01/15/2009 at 12:26 pm

    Steve,

    I usually really enjoy the work you do with Digital P&S, but this one is definitely not one of mi favorites. May I suggest trying the same shot again a bit closer to dusk? You will be surprised at how much more detailed it will be, without distractions from glare. I’ve shot these with a Canon A590IS with excellent results, using wide macro.

    If you get the chance, send the one you take at dusk so we can compare.

    Keep up the good art,

    Vincent.


Leave a Reply

