08
Oct
09

10/8/2009

Mousam Pond: Moody Fall

Just down river from the falls (yesterday) there is a dam that backs up this pond (by Maine standards…perhaps a lake elsewhere). I also have many, many images taken from this spot. This is by far the moodiest. The light makes the foreground almost as prominent as the foliage. I like the subtly of the reflected clouds and the few floating leaves.

Sony DSC H50 at 31mm equivalent. F5 @ 1/250th @ ISO 100. Programed auto.

Recovery in Lightroom for the sky and reflections. Blackpoint just barely to the right. Added Clarity and Vibrance in the Presence panel. Sharpen landscapes preset.

From Fall 09 Maine.

2 Responses to “10/8/2009”


  1. 1 birdingperu
    10/08/2009 at 7:54 pm

    Steve

    I thoroughly enjoy your pics of the day, although I don’t check them all. I got you on the “In case you did not see” message you just sent out on FB, which goes to show …(I think) that one should post each blog post at least three times on twitter and up to 3 times on facebook so it will be seen by your followers and friends. One should get away with it, if one also retweet or share stuff from friends and followers.
    Lightroom is the same as Photoshop. Excurse my ignorance. I have meant to re-install Photoshop again on my lap-top.

  2. 2 singraham
    10/08/2009 at 8:23 pm

    Lightroom features full cataloging, slide show generation, web gallery making, and the full set of editing tools from Adobe Raw so it is quite different than Photoshop. I use it for all my cataloging, slide shows, and for 99% of my image processing.

    Sent from my iPod Steve Ingraham


Leave a Reply

