18
Jan
10

1/18/2010

Trump

I am in Vegas for business (the Shooting Hunting Outdoors Sports Show). I had a few hours this afternoon between meetings so I went out looking for images. Vegas is just not my kind of place, but I found that if you kind of turn your mind sideways and shut off a few moral sensors there is a kind of beauty here. This was taken from my window on the 18th floor of the Pilazzo near sunset yesterday.

I have tweaked it somewhat with rotation tools to get the Trump Tower to look upright. What I like about the shot is the contrast between the gold caught in the windows of the tower and the blue tones of the sky.

Sanyo VPC GG10 at 62mm equivalent. F3.6 @ 1/100th @ ISO 100.

Blackpoint to the right. Added Clarity and Vibrance. Sharpen Landscape preset.

From Las Vegas 2010.

2 Responses to “1/18/2010”


  1. 1 Wendy Hollands
    01/18/2010 at 9:29 am

    this is an awesome shot! The building looks gold.

  2. 01/19/2010 at 7:18 am

    Seems like a very unusual shot. jbuca


Leave a Reply

