19
Sep
10

9/19/2010: Walking on Water

Happy Sunday!

I am actually, about now (or at least when this is posted), meeting my group for the first ZEISS/Adorama Workshop in Central Park. This was taken yesterday morning off Parson’s Beach in Kennebunk Maine.

This gentleman was paddle surfing, and his upright posture, and odd garb, really struck me. Of course the story of Peter getting out of the boat and walking to meet Jesus on the water is one of my most favorites. And here is the guy out there beyond the surf, walking on the water. How cool! Of course what fascinates me about the Bible story is the whole faith thing…and the fact that I am convinced that God is always calling us out of whatever boat we are in at the moment to walk on the waves in pure faith. I don’t, of course, do any better than Peter…which is to say I flounder a lot…but then there is always someone there to reach down a hand and pull me back up and get me safe back in the boat. 

I am not sure, never having tried it, how much faith it takes to paddle surf. It is not walking on water after all. Still it can’t be easy. I am sure a little faith helps when you are standing on that board facing a big wave head on.

Canon SX20IS at 560mm equivalent @ f5.7 @ 1/640th @ ISO 100. Programmed auto.

Processed for Blackpoint, Clarity, Vibrance, and Sharpen in Lightroom.

0 Responses to “9/19/2010: Walking on Water”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

