10
Nov
10

11/10/2010: Green Malachite, Rio Grande Valley TX

As you read this, I am on my way to the Rio Grande Valley of Texas, Harlingen, and the RGV Birding and Nature Festival. I always try to spend an afternoon at the NABA Butterfly Gardens near Bensten State Park and the World Birding Center. And I always hope for a Malachite. Two years ago, Malachites were fairly common and I got several good shots, though I am still hoping for the perfect one.

Sony DSC H50 at 468mm equivalent, f4.5 @ 1/100 @ ISO 400. Programmed auto.

Processed for Clarity, Vibrance, and Sharpen in Lightroom.

Watch this space for this year’s crop of Rio Grande images. I hope. I hope. 🙂

0 Responses to “11/10/2010: Green Malachite, Rio Grande Valley TX”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

